DUI Driving Under the Influence

Did you know if you are taking medication, one alcoholic drink could put you over the legal limit to drive in Kansas? Furthermore, the state does not give you option of pleading to a lesser case for a DUI conviction.

Even your first DUI conviction is likely to get you 48 hours in jail, 100 hours of community service, a $1,000 fine, a license suspension of 30 days, a license restriction of 330 days or having your vehicle impounded for as long as one year.

The punishments get worse after that. In fact, if you get a fourth DUI conviction, it’s considered a felony. Kansas modified its DUI Driving Under the Influence laws in 2010 to bring harsher penalties.

Phone: (316) 265-5511
Ariagno, Kerns, Mank & White, Individual Practitioners.
328 N. Main St.
Wichita, KS 67202

The Warrior Lawyer App